Freedom

I finished work yesterday. At this stage it’s for the next 13 months or so, but I’m hoping it’s MUCH MUCH longer. I like my job, it’s easy and pays well even if it is mostly boring. My boss is lovely and my coworkers tolerable. Excellent conditions keep me going back (3rd time on maternity leave now!), but I felt so much lighter walking out of the office last night. A lightness that can only come with true freedom and the joy of future prospects with my family. Pure happiness!

I have so many plans for our time at home. I feel the need to rush in and get it all done.. until I remind myself to be still. We have all of the time in the world. Isn’t that wonderful?

A new moon and super solar eclipse for the next phase of our life. Very apt *happy sigh* .

Leave a Reply

