Sunshiny days

Summer has always been my favourite time of year, but I’ve come to the realisation that I seem to be turning more into a summer flower and less like a winter rose as the years pass by. I’m not sure if it was the extreme cold, or the tiredness and nausea of early pregnancy, or a combination of both, but I feel like I’ve been in hibernation mode since April. The short daylight hours and the biting wind are difficult for me to not find depressing.. Now, with a few rare warm August days to warm my insides, I’m beginning to feel alive again and venture out into the world. It’s wonderful! On the weekend we celebrated my eldest’s 4th birthday with a party in the park and the next day the women gathered a birth circle to bless the way forward for a mama and her soon to be born babe. Such events have me flying on the energy for days and remind me of the awesome community we are blessed to be a part of. I even made it to craft circle last week for the first time in months! Sadly I missed last nights circle as the fatigue hit me again and I headed to bed early with Sy, but we had enjoyed another full day of fun in the sun with 2 other mama’s and their faery children so my cup is full once more. Looking forward to more sunshiny days enjoying the ourdoors with my babes, and counting down the weeks until I’m free to play every day if they so desire. ❤

Leave a Reply

