Growing up…. together

I love when my husband shows his knowledge and passion for homebirth, breastfeeding, gentle parenting and sustainable living. He reminds me just how far we have both come. Together. On Saturday night we had the pleasure of warming a friends new home. It was a wild stormy night, yet the four of us set out for Jo’s, not only looking forward to seeing this awesome woman who radiates all things good and kind, but also to catch up with other homebirthy friends and their children. We also had the pleasure of meeting some friends of Ben (Jo’s equally delightful lover), who my very macho looking (esp now with his shaved head!) grease monkey husband then proceeded to de-bunk some obstetric myths with. I’m sure that if we hadn’t been surrounded by children, natural toys & whole foods (from the thermomix – le sigh!) our new friends would have been caught way off guard by the mainstream looking bloke talking about cephalopelvic disproportion, VBAC rates, and OB’s wielding a scalpel so they can rush home to dinner. Bummed I missed that conversation (off parenting our children no doubt 😉 ), but glad my friend Sazz let me know so I could ask him. Oh my, I love that man!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anita
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 14:06:02

    You blog about as consistently as I do Leah! 😛 Something we both have to work at. 😉

    Reply

  2. Sazz
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 14:53:16

    I love that man too 😀 It was the best moment of the night, and that’s saying something for such a great night. But yeah, nothing like a macho looking grease monkey man chatting CPD myths. You’ve raised that one well 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

