Ponderings of a modern mumma outside the mainstream

I’ve been thinking about blogging our journey as a family for quite some time. I had a blog, or rather a half-arsed attempt at a blog, when I was pregnant with our first child. We’d had a long and emotional journey to conception so it seemed fitting that I recorded the final journey to meeting our ‘lil peanut’.  I’m still glad that I recorded how I was feeling at the time, though I’m also somewhat embarressed. Hmm, maybe that’s not the right word..  I guess what I’m getting at is that our journey from the birth of Trystan has been an even bigger one. To compare our parenting style today to how we ‘thought’ we would parent – well it’s a world away. And no doubt in 2, 5, 10 years we’ll have travelled even further on this journey. So, keeping in perspective that this is all a journey, and mistakes sometimes need to be made in order to grow and learn, here we are. With one babe at breast and the other watching Chuggington, in all our glory we open ourselves to the world wide web.

Introducing: me (mumma of 2), Rob (love of my life for the past 9yrs), Trystan (my fiesty almost 3yo little Lion), and Sylar (my 7.5mo attached koala babe who is the most delicious babe ever). We also have 2 little shih-tzu furbabies who are very much a part of the family – including the family bed LOL – Lilly (7yrs) and Kohana (almost 6yrs). I might find some photos to share if you’re lucky 🙂

Leave a Reply

